I figure that after I get my degree, I should be "going out there" and start building my career. I've been working since I was 11. I will probably retire in my sixties, so now I am at a point to "fill in" the rest of my life. The problem I have with everything now is "time". I have to look at career options while finishing up assignments, go to work, etc? Not to mention the "balancing act" I have to do with my sleep cycle every time I go into work.
What would be nice is getting paid to write for people. I guess that is my goal for now. I like the idea of translating technical concepts into simple English for laypeople. Right now I am discovering just that with the technical description assignment that we have.
I am going to search through the interwebs and look at blogs and other interesting things I can find. Can you tell this is a terrible first entry?
Jeannette
9/27/2010 03:19:19 am

Not so bad a first entry. Your portfolio is shaping up nicely.

Reply
Illian
9/28/2010 11:59:40 am

This is not a terrible first entry; it's an interesting perspective on the trajectory of your current existence!

Reply
Despina
10/17/2010 11:40:05 pm

Why do you think it's a terrible entry? I'm sure most of us feel the same about balancing everything.

Reply



Leave a Reply.